Lifestyle

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Rescue Review!

Happy hump day everyone!

Today I thought I’d share with you a new moisturizer I have been trying out! For about a month I had been using the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, but I decided to try a more convenient brand. 

I absolutely love Gel moisturizers for my skin type. I am always stumped on what to type my skin as, but I’d say it’s a combination of both dry and oily- oily on my forehead and cheeks and dry on my nose, eye area, and chin. Gel moisturizers give my skin hydration without feeling heavy or more oily than I might have been before.

While at Wal-Mart I picked up the Garnier Moisture Rescue. This product is $6.62 for 1.7 ounces. It comes in a cute glass jar, but be careful! If you buy this product peek in the box because I almost bought one that was shattered! Other than that I do prefer the jar over a bottle because I can get the most product out.

For the product itself, it’s a clear greenish gel. It’s very lightweight, has a slight cucumber scent, and is cooling on the skin. I use it in the morning before I apply primer and at night after I wash my face. It dries quickly and does not leave my face feeling sticky. I compared it to the Clinique moisturizer and came to the conclusion that they both have a watery feel when warmed up.

Overall I like the product! It has not broken me out, it keeps my skin hydrated and it’s a good price!

Leave a comment if you have any moisturizer recommendations other if you enjoyed this review! Thanks for reading! 
 

Leave a Reply

