Lifestyle

January Favorites! 

Hey everyone! So I know it’s already February 4th, but I still wanted to share with you my January Favorites! 

Makeup!

I haven’t really tried a lot of new makeup products this month, but I did run out of a few things. The first was concealer. For awhile I had been using Maybelline Age Rewind, but I though it was time to change it up. I’ve been loving the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. This concealer is great because it glides on the skin easily, blends out, and does not crease. Even by the end of the day my under eyes are still smooth!

I don’t have very many eye palettes, actually I only have 2, but the Smashbox cover Shot Eye Palette in Matte has been a go-to for me in January. My wonderful husband got this for me for Christmas after I dropped major hits and it was not a let down! The colors are so creamy and very pigmented. They blend out like a dream and last all day. I definitely want to purchase some of the other palettes, but these matte shades are perfect for every day use.

Skincare!

So in a previous post I talked about how much I loved the Garnier SkinActive Moisture Rescue Gel Moisturizers. Well I was showering one day and realized the face wash I use is also from the Garnier SkinActive line. It’s the Clean+ Invigorating Daily Scrub. I usually prefer to use a scrub because I like the deep clean effect, but a lot of scrubs can be more harmful than helpful. This product is great because it’s intended for daily use and feels gentle on the skin. I only use it at night to avoid over-washing my face. It also has a cooling sensation that leaves my face feeling extra clean. I find the best way to use this is with a face scrubber.

Perfume!

Another Christmas present my hubby gifted me was the ARI by Ariana Grande. This perfume is a sweet scent that has a kick of musk to it. The packaging is super feminine and comes with a cute white puff ball that can double as a keychain (sadly mine broke so now it’s a cat toy). The scent stays on all day and I always receive compliments whenever I wear it. I also got the matching lotion that smells identical to the perfume. 

Music!

Alright so I have only 2 songs that I have been listening to on repeat all month and that’s Castle on the Hill and Shape of You by Ed Sheeran. When he released these songs January 6th I almost lost my mind. Castle on the Hill will make you reminisce about your childhood memories and Shape of You will have you dancing in your car. Check them out below if you haven’t already!

Shape of You 

Castle on the Hill

I’m looking forward to what February has to offer. I hope everyone has a very blessed and loving month! Let me know what some of your favorites are! I can’t wait to try out some new products this month, until then I’ll see you all in my next post!😊

 

Leave a Reply

