Lifestyle

Simple Valentine’s Day Look!

Hey lovelies! I’ve been MIA thanks to the stomach bug, but I’m back and with a makeup look! I’m definitely not a makeup artist and I’ve gotten most of my skill from YouTube videos, but I love playing around with makeup. This look is inspired by, of course, Valentine’s Day and since V-Day is on a Tuesday I though what better than a simple look you could wear all day! 

I used the Smashbox Cover Shot Eye Palette in Matte to create a soft eye look. I used the top two shades all over the lid, the pinkish shade on the crease and the purple for liner. I blended everything so nothing would be harsh. This was super easy, nothing dramatic and totally wearable.

The rest of my face was simple as well, actually it was my normal everyday makeup routine! I might have used a little more highlight and made sure to conceal every blemish, but nothing out of the ordinary! If you would like a post about my everyday routine let me know in the comments! But here are all the products I used to create this look! 

I also curled my hair using this Tiki Bed Head 1.25 inch wand to make loose, voluminous curls. I’ve come to love curling my hair over straightening it. I wrap my hair starting at the roots and hold it for 6 to 10 seconds. I love just how effortless it looks!

Say hi to my cat, Poe! He loves to sit and watch while I get ready. 😻

I hope you guys enjoyed this easy, simple, effortless Valentine’s Day look! Leave a comment how you’re spending V-day, whether it’s a romantic dinner with your significant other, spending the day with family or friends (or your cat), working (which is what I’m doing!) or binge watching your favorite Netflix shows!

Much love! 💋

Leave a Reply

