Lifestyle

Everyday Hacks!

Hey everyone! Today, as I was getting ready, I realized my routine consists of many different hacks. Whether they are beauty related or lifestyle, I thought I’d share some of my favorites! 

1. Waking up! 

So, by a show of hands, who actually wakes up the second their alarm goes off? No one? That’s what I thought. My first hack is not to create a bunch of alarms until you can’t sleep in much longer. I find when I keep hitting the snooze button over and over is when I’m actually tired, but if I wake up with the first or second alarm, then I’m more awake. Some mornings I have to force myself out of my comfy bed, but it’s worth it in the long run and I’m not feeling sluggish. 

2. Long lashes!

I’ve talked about this before, about how I suffered with short, stubby, dry lashes. My second hack is to coat your lashes in…VASELINE! People are shocked when I tell them that that’s how I achieved longer lashes. I feel like people don’t get Vaseline much credit, but it’s amazing. Everyday before bed, I put a layer of Vaseline from the root to end. I try not to put too much on or else it makes my eyes goopey, ew. Then in the morning, I rinse it off! I started seeing result right away with just how softer my lashes were, then maybe in 2-3 weeks noticing they were longer and fuller. 

3. Hot mascara?

So this one might sound odd, but heating up your eyelash curler and mascara makes everything so much easier! Since it’s winter I usually have a space heater in my makeup room, so I’ll just hold the tools up to that for a minute. I’ve seen some women stick their mascara tubes in their bras, and I’ve even heated up my curler with a hair dryer. I guess it’s the same concept of a curling iron. Also, when you heat up your mascara tube, it helps the formula become smoother, so it’s easier to glide onto your lashes! Just be careful to not burn yourself! Always test out the curler on your hand before you put it on your eyes! 

4. Condition then shampoo!

This hack has saved my life, even though I doubted it at first. You’re always told to shampoo your roots then condition your ends, instead I condition my ends into my roots first, then shampoo. It doesn’t make your hair greasy or heavy, but it will make your hair super soft and voluminous. Extra points if you rinse your hair with cold water.

5. Messy no more!

It is so easy to make a mess, forget about it and, before you know it, you’re wasting time cleaning. This hack is simple and a good habit to get into. Once you’re done with a certain activity (cooking, makeup, hair, arts and crafts, videogames, etc) just put it away. You won’t have a mess building up and everything will just look so much tidier. Sometimes this is a hard one for me to do because once I’m done with one thing, I just want to go to the next. It’s best to slow down and tidy up! You’ll be thanking me when you wake up or come home to a clean house. 

Those are some of my favorite hacks I use on the daily. Let me know what your favorite hacks are, if you do any of mine, or if you’d like me to test out some hacks! 💋


Leave a Reply

