Beauty · makeup

My Lip Collection 

Happy Saturday! 

A makeup product that I have come to love is lipstick. In the past I would buy lipstick for Halloween costumes or maybe a tinted chapstick, but never something I could wear everyday. Truthfully I was afraid to wear lipstick because I thought I would look bad or maybe that I was trying too hard to look good, whatever. 

One day I decided to get over my foolish fears and picked up a dark grey/purple Maybelline lipstick, totally out of my comfort zone. I was afraid of looking goth, but I put it on in the car and immediately fell in love.

So moral of my story is to not be afraid to try something new; whether it scares you, puts you out of your comfort zone, or someone says otherwise. Do what makes you happy, and if it doesn’t work out then at least you tried. Over the past year I have changed my appearance by doing things that I wanted, even if I was hesitant at first. 

Here are the few lipsticks I have in my collection. I love the Maybelline nudes and mattes, but as spring and summer arrive I want to try some different shades! Lipstick, as simple as it is, have boosted my confidence and makes my makeup looks complete. As you can see in the pictures I have a couple that I have favored more than others.

Let me know if you have tried anything new or out of your comfort zone and if you ended up loving it! Until next time! 💋

Leave a Reply

