Beauty · makeup

How to Stop Under-Eye Creasing

Hey everyone! If you’re anything like me and you love makeup, but are still learning then this tip might be perfect for you!

One thing I hate is creasing, especially the makeup under my eyes. It makes me look even more tired than my purple bags do! Scrolling through Facebook I saw a makeup video and they were showing how to avoid creasing, so I thought I would share with you how to do this and if it actually works by the end of my day! 

First things first you’ll want to wash, moisturize, and prime your face, like always.

Second, take your favorite foundation and apply it all over your face, avoiding the area under your eyes where you would most likely put concealer. However you do this is up to you and where you specifically apply your makeup. I know some people will drag their concealer onto their cheeks, but I mainly focus on putting the product directly under my eyes. 

Next, apply your concealer to the areas you didn’t put foundation. You want to avoid overlapping. Creasing is caused when the foundation and concealer don’t mix well, causing a cakey look. Once that is blended, I used a Beauty Blender, apply a little bit more concealer under your eye, right in the middle. This will highlight your eyes more without looking too bright. *The lighting made my face look a lot darker than my neck, I promise. 


Last, coat the concealer with a setting powder while the concealer is still tacky. This will allow for the powder to cling on and melt into the product. And that’s all! I finished applying my makeup around 10:30am and I will be checking in at the end of the day to see the progress and if this tip works! For now I don’t see any creasing and the area is super smooth!

I’m back and I’m checking it at 9:01pm. Today has been a great day with my family enjoying the warm weather (finally). So for about 11 hours of total wear, I can say that my under-eyes have not creased up! Usually by now I would have product build up, or the products have totally worn off, but my skin is still smooth. Sadly I don’t have a picture to compare (mostly because my eyeliner smudged from laughing and I have a slight sunburn). 

Let me know if you try this trick and it it works for you! I look forward to trying more beauty hacks! Until next time! 💋

Leave a Reply

