Lifestyle

Thrift Haul 

Hey everyone! So a Wednesday tradition for me and my mom is to go thrifting. This doesn’t happen very often, but since we are on Spring Break we had to go! Our favorite thrift shop is the Salvation Army because on Wednesdays almost everything is half off. I walked in looking for some active wear, summer clothes, and a dress for an upcoming wedding. 
I love thrifting, but I used to hate it. I hated tbe idea of wearing stranger’s clothes. As I got older, I realized that you can find real treasures while thrifting.

The first few items I found were some workout clothes. I scored a brand new with TAGS Adidas tank top. Originally $25, I got it for $2. My mom found a Nike Dri Fit tank, decently new (no stains since it is white, just a small snag) for $2. She also found me a pair of Old Navy active wear yoga shorts. I love the Old Navy workout line, so these were a must have. I probably paid only $1 for them. The last tank is by the brand Marika and is very similar to the Adidas one. I had to Google this brand and discovered you can find Marika at Nordstrom or Kohls for about $40. I paid $2.

The next top I found was in the men’s section. It’s from a local Winery and what sold me was the bright purple and the fact that it says “drink wine, be happy.” I probably paid $.50 for this when these souvenirs are usually $25.

Okay so this next find was the whole reason I wanted to go thrifting. I have a wedding coming up and I knew I wanted to find a stunning dress… and I did! My mom held it up and was saying how she wished it would fit her, luckily for me it was a size 2! Perfect! I tried it on and it fit like a dream. This is the whole reason why I love thrifting; this Bisou Bisou bodycon dress is sold at JCPenny’s for around $60 (I would know my bridal shower dress is by the same designer). It was marked at $10 and I got it for $5! Practically a steal! 

Let me know if you like this post and I’d you’d like to see a Thrift Shopping Do’s and Don’t’s. ❤

3 thoughts on “Thrift Haul 

Leave a Reply

