cooking · Lifestyle · pinterest

Pinterest Dinner Win!

Growing up “pot pies” were not my favorite choice of food. So while scrolling through Pinterest for new dinner recipes, I stumbled upon these chicken pot pie croissant cups. I wasn’t sure if I would like them, but I ended up loving them.

This recipe is super easy. All you need is croissant dough, shredded chicken, cream of chicken, and veggies (I used frozen peas and corn). I took a tip from someone who had already tried the recipe and that was to heat up the soup with the veggies and 1/4th cup of milk. That way the soup isn’t so thick and the veggies won’t be hard. Next, preheat the oven to 375 and prep tour chicken. You could choose to use rotisserie chicken or just cook it yourself (that’s what I did). Shred the cooked  chicken the add it to the soup and veggies. Press the dough into a greased muffin pan, fill the cups, then fold over the extra dough. Super, super easy.



Now just bake them for 13-18 minutes, depending on how crispy you’ll want the croissant dough. I love them crispy rather than soft and dough-ey. I serve these with rice, but I’m sure they’d be delicious with mashed potatoes! 

Here is the finished product! I love these and so does my hubby (who is a picky eater). I’m definitely going to try mixing it up with this recipe with using different soups, meats, and veggies.

Let me know if you’ve tried these or share some yummy dinners you’ve made! Thanks for reading! 

Find the Pinterest recipe here!

Leave a Reply

