Beauty · Lifestyle · makeup

Wet’n’Wild Haul and Review!

Hey everyone! I just scraped out the last bit of my favorite foundation, Maybelline Fitme Matte, but I decided to try something new. I’ve heard a lot of great things about the Wet’n’Wild Photofocus foundation. I mean if Casey Holmes raves about it, then it has to be good, right!? I picked up the shade Soft Beige for just under $5 for 1.0oz, a steal! What I love most about this foundation is the packaging, not only is it a glass bottle so it doesn’t look “cheap,” but it has a spatula scrape thing to get the foundation out. Some people might think this is unsanitary, but I don’t mind since I put the product on with my fingers.I moisturized and primed my face and applied the foundation with my Beauty Blender. It was very easy to apply and I would say it’s a medium, build-able coverage. Below are pictures of just the foundation then my whole face of makeup in natural lighting.I finished my makeup around 10:45am and I will check in at the end of the day to see how it wears! 

I also picked up the Wet’n’Wild 1 Step Wonder Gel nail polish in Stay Classy. I was completely awestrucked by how effortless this nail polish was to apply. One coat is definitely enough, but you could use two for more color. It dried instantly and was not tacky whatsoever. I’m for sure picking up more colors! 

Okay, so I didn’t get a picture super late at night because I was falling asleep watching tv… BUT I can promise you that this foundation looked BOMB. I had a bit of shine peeking through, but I think that’s because I’m so used to wearing a matte foundation. This could be easily fixed with some blotting sheets and a bit of powder. The picture below was taken at around 3pm. I’d say it held up the best for 8 hours. 

I’d definitely recommend trying out this extremely affordable foundation, I just love it! Leave a comment or a like and as always, I’ll see you soon! 💋 

 

Leave a Reply

