Beauty · Lifestyle · makeup

e.l.f. Contour Palette Review 

Hey everyone! Long time, no see! I apologize for my absence, work has been consuming my free time and I haven’t tried out any new products lately. But don’t worry! I have a few blog posts I want to put up to make up for lost time.

Today I wanted to share a product I have been loving lately. If you’re anything like me then you’re probably on a budget so you can’t splurge on high-end contour palettes. At first, I wasn’t sure about the e.l.f. Contour Palette. I was afraid it would make me look orange or muddy. Being only $6, though, I figured I had nothing to lose. 

My first impression wasn’t great. There seems to be a top layer to all four shades that doesn’t allow much pigment to come through, but once you get past that, they colors are actually great (not amazing, but not horrible). The four shades are a light white-ish highlight, a yellow-y setting powder, a bronzer and a darker brown for contour. I don’t really use the setting powder because I have a transparent one that I prefer. The highlight is pretty, it gives you a nice glow. Nothing blinding, more natural. The two  bringing shades are my favorite and the whole reason why I got the palette. I use the first shade to bronzer around my face and then contour with the darker shade under my cheekbones.

I gotta say, this product is great and super versatile. I could use it for its intended purpose or as eyeshadows for a natural eye look. I bought it for $6 at Wal-Mart. 

I hope you liked today’s post! Leave a comment sharing your favorite contour palettes! Thank you! ❤

One thought on “e.l.f. Contour Palette Review 

Leave a Reply

