Beauty · Lifestyle · makeup

e.l.f. Concealer Review!

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone has had an amazing weekend. I know I have; between celebrating graduations, fireworks, and just relaxing it’s been a great weekend. 

Today I wanted to share my honest opinions on the e.l.f. HD Lifting Concealer in both Light and Fair. I picked up this product after I ran out of my other concealer and I decided to try something different. I love love love e.l.f. products so deciding to give this concealer a try wasn’t hard. 

At first I picked up the shade Light, but it ended up being the same color as my foundation, so it wasn’t the best choice for highlighting or brightening. I do like it for spot concealing, though. The other shade, Fair, is the lightest shade (at least in store?) And this works great for under eyes and highlighting. 

For $3 (at Target, Wal-mart and online) this product is a steal. It’s super creamy and provides the coverage I need. You get .22 fluid ounces and the product is infused with vitamin C, green tea, and mulbery giving your soothing and lifting benefits. I can agree that it does sooth my skin, it doesn’t feel cakey and it definitely stays on all day. 
Overall, I say this product is worth a try. It’s cheap, but works just as good, if not better, than most other drugstore concealers. 

If you like this review then let me know! Also, comment your favorite concealers, whether they are drugstore or high-end! ❤

Leave a Reply

